Jason C.

November 2016

I had the pleasure of scheduling a very recent Home Inspection with Mike. As he seemed to support Veterans and the reviews I read seemed positive, I thought I would give him a try. I was NOT disappointed. It was a pleasure to work with Mike on a home inspection on a property i was considering buying. He was thorough and allowed me to ask any and all the questions I could think of. He provided me his personal and professional opinion and ensured i understood the difference.

If I EVER have another inspection I need done, I now have a GO-TO person who performs and executes many services. Thank you Mike for being friendly, patient, and above all else, A True Professional.

Lekan O.

April 2016

I'm not usually one that write reviews or ratings but I felt I had to especially for exceptional service. As a first time home buyer, I needed someone with experience in inspecting new homes and that's what I got. Mike was professional and very detailed. He was able to show me features of the new home and even pointed out things that were both needed fixing or adjusted. I would definitely recommend especially if you're building a home from scratch.

Kevin O.

February 2015

I've had water coming into my basement since last Sunday. Both a plumber and the City declared it groundwater coming in through the foundation. Unsatisfied with their answers, I tore up my carpet and found a small drain pipe filled with water. I called my friend Mike, of Veteran Home Inspections, who responded to my home within 15 minutes, and within 10 minutes he discovered the source of the water - an air conditioning condenser drain. Mike did some testing to discover the extent the water had traveled, not only under the carpet but up the walls. He gave me good advice on how to fix the issue and prevent recurring damage. I've known Mike for several years and would unquestioningly recommend him as a home inspector. He brings the right equipment, the right attitude and will give your building a thorough and professional inspection.

Kamfive G.

May 2015

I am totally satisfy with their service, and I highly recommend anyone who need home inspection to hired this company. - Very quick answer - Punctual - Very detail - Hard worker - Faithful to their clients - +++++Infra-red Camera.....

JoEllen R.

April 2016

Mike was available quickly. He worked very professionally, and gave me a very informative inspection report the same day.

Rhonda G.

September 2014

Mike was very thorough and educated us on many issues that the home had. Our report was sent to us the same day although our inspection ran late into the evening. He arrived on time and even informed the current homeowner on certain issues they will need to address.

Mohammad A.

December 2014

Veteran service was great.

Carol H.

June 2014

Mike was on time and actually a little early. He was very professional in his appearance and manner. Also, the paperwork was handled very quickly. His rates were reasonable too.

Bekah W.

May 2014

We are first time home buyers - Mike was very easy to contact and ask questions before our initial inspection. He arrived early and did a thorough job (nearly 3 hours inspecting our 1850 sqft home) all while keeping things fun, friendly, and informative for us first timers! He discussed just about everything with us and was also very quick - he got our report to us the same night!

Deven V.

September 2014

He was efficient and got the job done.

Sondra M.

September 2014

Mike was on time and professional. He did a great job. My buyer was pleased with the feedback. I was pleased with how quickly he provided the inspection report. We were able to quickly get major problems corrected so we could proceed with the purchase of the property. I would definitely use Mike again for my home inspections as well as refer him to other agents.

Linda M.

May 2014

The inspector was polite, professional and available anytime for questions.

Cleo P.

May 2014

Mike was pleasant, organized, and efficient.

Sam T.

March 2014

Professional, courteous, no issues.

Lee M.

March 2014

Very professional, thorough and knowledgeable. Called to schedule an inspection and was able to set one up for later that day. Excellent detail in the report and easy to read/understand. Cheaper than other options as well.

Elliot D.

March 2014

Very thorough, pleasant, and professional.

Sharon W.

March 2014

Mike was professional and so polite throughout the entire process even when we ran into some issues with the builder. He was so patient and kept me in the loop at all times until the job was done. I will be using Veteran Home Inspections again for my final walk-through inspection. See you soon Mike! :-)

Jenny S.

February 2016

Mike was professional, polite and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to work with Mike. I will definitely use Veteran Home Inspections. Thanks Mike!!

Rashad N.

May 2016

Mike is very awesome to work with. He's very easy to communicate with, extremely knowledgeable, and often available within a very reasonable timeframe to conduct inspections. I also appreciate his method of payment collection with electronic invoices, which many contractors for some reason still do not instill in their businesses. It's just refreshing to work with a professional of Mike's caliber.

He helped me big time for a rental property renovation project in Baltimore, even after my family and I picked up stakes to be closer to our extended family in Atlanta. Handling this project out of state, Mike was my consistent eyes and ears, holding my general contractors accountable for their work, and as a result the project ultimately turned out to be a success. Mike is definitely my go-to inspector on all my projects in Baltimore. I can't recommend him enough.

Yvette C.

September 2015

I was pleased to meet Mike the day that he did my home inspection! He was polite, professional and knowledgeable. His report was detailed and easy to follow. He took his time and was absolutely thorough. Mike even took a follow up call from me in which he answered my questions and gave me peace of mind. I will refer him to all that need his services.

Steve R.

April 2016

If you need your home tested for lead-based paint as part of Maryland's Reduction of Lead Risk in Housing Law, Mike @ Veteran Home Inspections is your guy. He spent quite a bit of time with me on the phone discussing the inspection process and everything we discussed was followed-up in a clear and concise email. You are even able to pay via credit card online for the inspection. Mike showed up on time and was able to get our inspection done and report to us that night. Honest, reliable, and on-time-- you can't beat that!

Alison H.

January 2016

Mike was wonderful to work with and very easy to communicate with. He gave our house a very thorough inspection and offered us great advice on bringing the house up to living standards. He was very friendly and allowed us to follow him around and ask questions about the house and what he was doing. It was very helpful given that we are planning on doing most of the repair work ourselves. The detailed report will serve as a great budging tool and checklist if we decided to move forward with purchasing the home. We definitely would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.

Bernard D.

January 2016

I was very satisfied with Mike's service. I contacted Mike on a Friday explaining we had just received an acceptance of our offer for the purchase of our soon to be new home. We only had 7 days to perform the inspection but were leaving for vacation the next day. Mike made all the coordination with our Realtor to have the house inspected and provided us with a very comprehensive report that we will use not just as a listing of deficiencies, but a report that was detailed enough that will serve us as a handy home guide.
He took care of all well water quality testing, Radon testing, and septic inspection.
I would highly recommend anyone trusting there home to Michael Marlow and Veteran Home Inspections, LLC.

Mohammed Q.

April 2015

Did a great job. My Realtor and I can't be any more impressed. Definitely the person to pick when getting your home Inspections.

Jamise B.

March 2015

Mike was great! He allowed us to follow him around and ask as many questions as we needed. He explained what he was doing and why he was doing it. He was very professional, even when the sellers agent started yelling at him. He sent a detailed report with pictures and suggestions. I will definitely recommend him.

Dewey N.

October 2014

Mike at Veteran Home Inspections provided a detailed inspection for a home that we intend on purchasing. He was able to locate issues that we did not see requiring immediate repair, and potential issues that could cost us money in the future if not cared for. Mike was very knowledgable and thorough during the inspection and explained what he was looking for during the inspection process.

Mike utilized several advanced tools such as a FLIR thermal imager and moisture meter to detect water leaks on drywall, and plumbing. He also used the thermal imager to find air ducts that needed sealing to prevent heating and cooling loss from the HVAC. Mike also measured the amount of moisture in the exposed walls of the basement.

I was very impressed with the detailed home inspection report which documented issues with photographs. Mike embraces technology to provide an accurate and detailed report for your home inspection.

Bryan H.

March 2016

Mike provided us with a fantastic home inspection! As a first time home buyer I wanted to ensure the home we were interested would be safe and reliable. I was very impressed with the level of detail he went into with his report. Will be using him again if I ever need another inspection, and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a honest and dependable inspection.

Kevin G.

January 2016

Recently, I had a property inspected by Michael Marlow (owner) of Veteran Home Inspections. I am a first time homebuyer and this is the first inspection that I have had done, so I cannot compare his services to any past experience. What I can say is that Michael was on time, thorough in his inspection, happy to answer my questions, and had some impressive equipment in his arsenal. At the end of his inspection, I had a much better idea of the current issues the property had, what would likely need to be replaced in the next few years, and steps that I could take to avoid future deterioration of the property. Shortly after his inspection, I received a detailed report of his findings that included photographs to clearly illustrate what he was talking about. I appreciate the job he did and would recommend that anyone in need of an inspection utilize his services.

Beth H.

July 2014

Veteran Home Inspections is the only way to go! I recently built a new townhouse in Odenton, MD and immediately after I moved in I started having problems with the house. I called Mike with Veteran Home Inspections and he came out and found even more issues with my house! I wish I would've had him come out prior to closing, but I guess you live and learn. Mike is very professional and knows what to look for. He has all the right equipment to do it. I would defiantly use his services again, in fact I will be calling him for my 1 years review!

Joe S.

June 2016

Mike at Veteran Home Inspections was very professional and flexible in scheduling a full inspection on a home we purchased. Because this home was a foreclosure and sat for a period of time he recommended what inspections he felt the home needed. He arrived early to the appointment and we spent about 4 hours going over everything at my now new home. He provided me a very thorough report on the same day that evening with detailed description and pictures. I'm sure an inspector is the sellers worse nightmare but we wouldn't budge until the home was repaired correctly. I even paid for a re-inspection to happen and he was able to come back out to ensure the repairs were done to his satisfaction as I am not the expert in home repairs. I wouldn't hesitate in using VHI again or to refer him to a friend.

Kyle T.

November 2016

Mike was a fantastic professional, and this was a pleasant transaction. I used Veteran Home Inspections referenced off a Yelp search, then a review of the VHI website. Finally, selected after making communication with the principal owner, Mike Marlow - and receiving an estimate. First, he was very prompt to access the web request and make first contact by telephone. Second, when there was scheduling coordination he was very upfront and understanding of the constrains on both parties/tenants. Third, he was prompt, efficient and utilized modern technological equipment and procedures. The service and professional response earn Mike and VHI my highest recommendation.

Gautam C.

August 2016

We bought our house and were amazed to find that it had water leaking into 3 rooms a week before closing. Thanks to Mike we found this and other issues out. My builder fixed all the problems. Highly recommended!

Alison H.

January 2017

Mike was great, efficient and very knowledgeable about every aspect of the inspection. His advice gave us the information that we needed to ask the seller's for some repairs and credits during the buying process. We highly recommend him and are very happy with his service.

Michael S.

March 2017

Highly knowledgeable inspector with particular attention to detail and professionalism. Would highly recommend Mike's services for home inspection and consider him to be one of the best in the field.

Mary Ellen M.

June 2017

I have nothing but good to say about this company! Michael was very professional. he answered all my questions and explained everything to me. I trust him completely. He is fair, honest and reliable! The inspection cost is reasonable as well. You cannot go wrong hiring this company for your inspection needs.

Andrea T.

August 2016

I used Mike and his team for my home inspection based on the reviews I had seen on this website. I am really glad that I chose Mike. Mike and his team were very professional, courteous, prompt and patient. Everything that I was looking for since I am a first-time home buyer. Mike was extremely thorough, and every thing he noted, I requested that homeowners repair and they did without hesitation. Since I am new to the immediate area, I also found his team wonderful at ensuring that I understood everything and the why's. Mike and his team took care of my home/well/septic inspection. I would not hesitate to use Mike and Veteran Home Inspections again.

Laura S.

August 2016

Mike is a fantastic and thorough home inspector. Both times we used his services we received the same thorough and detailed inspection services. We were able to follow Mike around throughout the inspection as he explained his findings to us. The evening of the inspection we received a thorough report with pictures -- the report gave us information we referenced in the home-buying process and even still use today! Mike's attention to detail gave us all the information we needed to make informed decisions in the home-buying process, and we are grateful for Mike's honesty and attention to detail in his inspections. His inspections helped us so much. I would absolutely use Veteran Home Inspections again and have already recommended Mike's services to people we know.

Leave a Review

Testimonials